Page 73

18749BB

73 Sunday, Aug. 7 Very Merry Jerry Day Fogartyville Community Media and Arts Center 525 Kumquat, Sarasota Celebrating the life and times of The Grateful Dead's Jerry Garcia. Bands include: Passerine (4 p.m.), RJ Howson (5:15 p.m.), Ship of Fools (6:30 p.m.) and the Schmitz Brothers Band (7:45 p.m.). See sarasotapeacenter.org to purchase tickets the $10 tickets. Monday, Aug. 15 through Saturday, Aug. 20 Shark Days at Mote Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium 1600 Ken Thompson Parkway, Sarasota Join Mote Marine Laboratory for the second annual Shark Days at Mote: Real Sharks, Real Science. From Monday. Aug. 15 through Saturday, Aug. 20, Mote will dive into the science behind these incredible animals in a week full of events and activities. The celebration will include shark-tastic fun for the whole family. The week will wrap up with the Fins & Fun Family Festival on Saturday, August 20. For more information see mote.org. Saturday, Aug. 20 through Monday, Sept. 5 Englewood Pioneer Days W. Dearborn St., Englewood Englewood Pioneer Days is an annual celebration which includes a parade, history tours, diaper derby, cardboard boat races and more! Saturday, Aug. 20 - Little Miss Englewood Pageant, Lemon Bay High School Saturday, Aug. 27 - Chalkfest 5.0, Dearborn Street Saturday, Aug. 27 - Kids’ Shipwreck Party, Tringali Center Sunday, Aug. 28 - Historical tours, various locations Tuesday, Aug. 30 - Sing-along, Green Street Church Saturday, Sept. 3 - Cardboard Boat Race, Indian Mound Park, 9am Saturday, Sept. 3 - Shipwreck Dance Sunday, Sept. 4 - Fish-a-thon, Tom Adams Bridge Sunday Sept. 4, - Diaper Derby, Lemon Bay Womens Club Sunday, Sept. 4 - Pioneer Days Festival, Pioneer Park, Noon to 8 p.m. Sunday Sept. 4 - Open Car Show, Dearborn Street Monday, Sept. 5 - Pioneer Days Festival, Pioneer Park, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday, Sept. 5 - Corvette Car Show, Dearborn Street Monday, Sept. 5 - 60th Pioneer Days Parade, Dearborn Street, 9 a.m. Saturday, July 4 - Boca Grande Marina Around 9:30 p.m. Come by boat or view by land near the marina


18749BB
To see the actual publication please follow the link above